Florida Board of Social Work, Marriage & Family Therapy & Mental Counseling Requirements

Florida licenses must be renewed every two years.  Licenses renewals are due by March 31 of odd years.  64B4-6.001(1).      
 
Continuing education credit must meet the following requirements: 
  • Two hours of continuing education on the prevention of medical errors, every two years.  64B4-6.001(2)(a).
  • Three hours of continuing education related to professional ethics and boundaries, two years.  64B4-6.001(2)(a). 
  • Three hours of continuing education related to laws and rules, every six years. 64B4-6.001(4).  
  • Two hours of continuing education related to domestic violence, every six years.  Initial licenses must complete this continuing education within six months of initial licensure.  64B4-6.001(3).
 
 
Certified Master Social Worker
30 hours of continuing education (CE) every two years.  64B4-6.001(2)(a).
 
Licensed Clinical Social Worker
30 hours of continuing education (CE) every two years.  64B4-6.001(2)(a).
 
Qualified Supervisors
Four hours of continuing education of an approved supervisory training shall be completed every six years.  64B4-6.0025(4), F.A.C.