The Virginia Board of Psychology Requirements

CE Requirements:  14 hours of continuing education must be completed every renewal period, of which 8 hours may be obtained via online courses.  All licensees must complete a minimum of 1.5 hours in ethics, standards of practice or laws governing the profession of Psychology in Virginia.

Licenses must be renewed annually by January 1st.

For more information visit: The Virginia Board of Psychology