Utah State Board of Pharmacy Requirements

Utah licenses must complete continuing education by September 30 of odd-numbered years.  R156-17b-309(3)
 
30 hours of continuing education are required every two-years. R156-17b-309(1)(a)
20 hours of continuing education are required every two-years. R156-17b-309(1)(b)
A minimum of 12 hours of continuing education must be obtained through attendance at live or technology enable participation lectures, seminars or workshops.  R156-17b-309(5)(a)(i)
A minimum of 15 hours of continuing education shall be in drug therapy or patient management.  R156-17b-309(5)(a)(ii)
A minimum of one hour of continuing education must be about pharmacy law and ethics.  R156-17b-309(5)(a)(iii)

 

ACPE-approved courses for Pharmacy Technicians end in the letter “T”. ACPE-approved courses pharmacists (only) end in the letter “P”.  Courses ending in the letter “P” cannot be used to meet pharmacy technician CE requirements.

For more information visit the Utah State Board of Pharmacy