Sexual Harassment: Illinois Licensed Professionals - CMEZ806

Sexual Harassment: Illinois Licensed Professionals

by Jennifer Burks, BSM
(4.6 / 57 ratings )

This course is credentialed for:
Medicine (1.00 Credits)
Physician (1.00 Credits)

Price: $12.00
CE-PRO Price: $6.00


Illinois law prohibits sexual harassment. Although it may sound like a simple concept, sexual harassment can be difficult for individuals to truly comprehend. Employees need to know what behavior is considered “sexual harassment” and what they should do if they witness or experience any type of sexual harassment. Understanding those requirements can help companies and individuals avoid behaviors that might constitute sexual harassment. This course will identify those requirements.


The goal of this educational program is to provide licensed professionals with the required content regarding sexual harassment for the State of Illinois. After taking this course, you should be able to:
  • Define the two types of sexual harassment.
  • List at least three reporting outlets to use when sexual harassment is witnessed or experienced.
  • Describe at least two laws related to retaliation and whistleblower protections.
  • Identify at least three remedies available to victims of sexual harassment.
  • Explain at least two ways to help prevent sexual harassment in the workplace.

Course Originally Released on: 2/14/2020
Date of Most Recent Review: 3/30/2020
Course Termination/Update Date: 2/14/2023

Unless stated above, the planners and authors of this course have declared no relevant conflicts of interest that relate to this educational activity. Relias LLC guarantees this educational activity is free from bias.

Please see CE Course Instructions to learn how to earn CE credit for this module.


For Florida professionals:

This course completion will be electronically reported to CE Broker as required per Florida Statute 456.025(7). Click here to view your CE Broker transcript and check the status of your CE requirements with a FREE 7-day CE Broker trial subscription. It may take up to 24 hours for the course to appear on your CE Broker transcript.

It is now required that all CE is completed and reported to CE Broker before you renew your license. When you complete continuing education with us, OnCourse Learning will report your hours for you.

Read more about the new license renewal process at and claim your free Basic Account in CE Broker to see what has already been reported for you.

Please check the licenses/certifications section under my account (after logging in) to make sure you have entered a valid FL license number. This information is required for correct reporting of your course completions to CE Broker.

Reports to CE Broker

Sort By
Rita M - Chicago, IL  ·  May 27, 2020
Very informative and current!
Was this review helpful?  0
Kristine O - , IL  ·  May 27, 2020
Informative information presented
Was this review helpful?  0
Annette C V - Chicago, IL  ·  May 25, 2020
very informative and concise
Was this review helpful?  0
Emily B - Washington, IL  ·  May 21, 2020
Super informative!!
Was this review helpful?  0
Jessica F - Dunlap, IL  ·  May 20, 2020
this course was mandated and I took it
Was this review helpful?  0
  Page: of 7  
Price: $12.00
CE-PRO Price: $6.00