15 hours of continuing education are due every two years from the date the license was issued.
- At least 2/3 of the continuing education hours relate to clinical practice.
- 3 hours in law and professional ethics during every other license renewal cycle (The course shall be provided by the American Association for Respiratory Care or the California Society for Respiratory Care).
- All hours can be home-study
For more information visit the Respiratory Care Board of California.