State of Alabama Board of Physical Therapy Requirements

CE Rquirements:

Completion of approved continuing education shall be a requirement for the renewal of licenses. A physical therapist shall complete a minimum of ten (10) board approved contact hours and a physical therapist assistant a minimum of ten (10) board approved contact hours during each compliance period. October 1 through September 30 of each year shall constitute a compliance period.

Beginning October 1, 2015 licensees shall complete a 2 hour, board approved continuing education course for renewal every 5th year (years ending if "5" or "0" (2020, 2025...)) on the topic of physical therapy jurisprudence, covering both the Practice Act and the Administrative Code. Individuals licensed by endorsement shall complete a 2 hour, board approved continuing education course on the topic of physical therapy jurisprudence, covering both the Practice Act and the Administrative Code as part of their continuing education requirements for initial licensure renewal.

For more information visit the State of Alabama Board of Physical Therapy