30 hours of continuing education must be completed every 2 years. 2 hours in Patient Safety and 2 hours of Pharmacy Law: Pharmacists practicing in New Mexico must attend one of the law update programs presented by the Board to fulfill the continuing education requirement for law. Law programs presented at NMPHA or NMSHP meetings/conventions require registration/fee through those organizations and are ACPE accredited. 10 live hours (excluding the law requirement) required. Home study must be approved by the board or ACPE.
Pharmacists with active New Mexico pharmacist licenses practicing solely outside of New Mexico must submit A.C.P.E. approved continuing education credit in pharmacy law for their license renewal. Attending a Board provided law program is not required for out of state pharmacists.
ACPE-approved courses for Pharmacy Technicians end in the letter “T”. ACPE-approved courses pharmacists (only) end in the letter “P”. Courses ending in the letter “P” cannot be used to meet pharmacy technician CE requirements.
For more information visit the New Mexico Board of Pharmacy