New Jersey Board of Pharmacy Requirements

30 hours continuing education must be completed within 2 years of expiration date. 3 CE credits shall be obtained in pharmacy law. The Board of Pharmacy has determined that any American Council of Pharmaceutical Education course ending in “03" will satisfy the law requirement. 10-hours shall be earned in a didactic instruction.  This can be in-person, telephonic, or electronic instruction.  Cannot be video taped instruction.  Home study must be approved by the board or ACPE

ACPE-approved courses for Pharmacy Technicians end in the letter “T”. ACPE-approved courses pharmacists (only) end in the letter “P”.  Courses ending in the letter “P” cannot be used to meet pharmacy technician CE requirements.

For more information visit The New Jersey Board of Pharmacy