Nevada State Board of Pharmacy Requirements

30 hours of continuing education must be completed by October 31 of odd numbered years. Pharmacists can attend one full day of a board meeting.  In addition to the one hour of law it will also provide three hours of acceptable CE and certificates will be handed out at the meeting. Pharmacists can attend a live program where someone from the board is presenting the information.  We will post those to the web site as we become aware of them. Home study is permitted.

Exempt from CE for the first 2 years after graduation only.

ACPE-approved courses for Pharmacy Technicians end in the letter “T”. ACPE-approved courses pharmacists (only) end in the letter “P”.  Courses ending in the letter “P” cannot be used to meet pharmacy technician CE requirements.

For more information visit the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy