30 hours of continuing education must be completed every 2 years. 1 hour must be in pain and symptom management. A pharmacist may not earn more than 12 hours of CE in one day. Home study must be approved by the board of ACPE. 10 live hours are required. If licensed more than 1 year but less than 2 years: 15 hours with 1 hour on pain and symptom management.
Effective Jan. 14, 2015, a new law amending the Michigan Public Health Code (MCL 333.16148) has been put in place that requires all licensed health professionals in the state of Michigan to complete training related to identifying victims of human trafficking.
ACPE-approved courses for Pharmacy Technicians end in the letter “T”. ACPE-approved courses pharmacists (only) end in the letter “P”. Courses ending in the letter “P” cannot be used to meet pharmacy technician CE requirements.
For more information visit the Michigan Board of Pharmacy