CE: 75 hours of continuing medical education are required for all medical licenses during each triennial renewal cycle. CME may be earned at any time during the licensing period, July 1 through June 30 immediately preceding the triennial renewal date. [16.10.04 NMAC]
- One (1) hour of required CME must be earned by reviewing the New Mexico Medical Practice Act and these board rules. Physicians must certify that they have completed this review at the time they submit their triennial renewal application.
- Five (5) hours of CME in pain management continuing education set forth in Subsections A and B of 184.108.40.206 NMAC may apply toward the 75 hours and be included as part of the required CME hours in pain management in either the triennial cycle in which these hours are completed, or the triennial cycle immediately thereafter. Each subsequent triennial renewal cycle shall include five hours of CME hours in pain management.
For more information visit The New Mexico Medical Board