CE: 24 Contact Hours must be completed over a two year renewal period.
CE must include:
* a minimum of 8 hours in direct supervised massage skills training;
* a minimum of 4 hours in professional ethics, communication, and/or Washington State massage laws and regulations. 2 of these hours must include professional roles and boundaries.
* 12 hours that involve the direct application of massage therapy knowledge, skills and business practices.
Maximum of 12 CE hours of distance learning per renewal period
Board does not mandate specific classes to take for CE.
For more information visit The Washington State Department of Health